USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media lead

USDrift returned to VIRginia International Raceway, the site of where the 2015 season kicked off with, for their fourth and final round of the 2015 season. The event was run in conjunction with the National Auto Sport Association’s (NASA) Eastern Championship Event. Austin Meeks from Spartanburg, SC took his first win of the season in his Sikky Manufacturing swapped LSX powered 1996 Nissan 240SX running on Achilles Radial tires.

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 2USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 3USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 4USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 5

Round 4 would leave only three drivers with a chance to walk away with the 2015 USDrift PRO/AM Series Championship. Austin Meeks did everything in his power to try and take the championship by qualifying first and winning the event, but it wasn’t enough to overcome the lead Concord, NC native Jonathan Nerren had going into the event. Nerren would end up qualifying second and finishing second at Round 4 in his 1995 Magnuson Superchargers Nissan 240SX on Zenna Tires, giving him the Championship by just a mere 21 points over Meeks. Yonkers, NY resident, by way of Ireland, Fred Keogh in his LS3 powered Nissan 350Z on Achilles Radial tires would enter the final round third in points, qualify third, finish the event in third, and end the season third overall in points.

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 6USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 7USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 8USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 9

“Forty-five drivers competed in the USDrift PRO/AM Series this season, and the progression majority of these drivers made over the course of the season was astounding” said Michael Schneider, USDrift judge. “I wouldn’t be surprised if a lot of those drivers that finished outside the top three weren’t in the top three at the end of the season next year.”

“The 1.1-Mile Patriot Course is a fun and challenging course, so it was only fitting that we return to VIR to finish off the series in order to determine the overall season standings” said Brian Eggert, Event Director of USDrift. “This track has elevation changes, a wall, and fast speeds. All three are things the drivers, judges, and spectators love to experience and enjoy at a drift event.”

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 10USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 11USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 14USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 15

The 2015 USDrift PRO/AM Series concluded with Round 4 at VIRginia International Raceway. Jonathan Nerren, Austin Meeks, and Fred Keogh all earned their 2016 Formula DRIFT PRO2 Licenses based on the overall season standings for 2015. Next year’s USDrift PRO/AM Series schedule should be released in November. For more information please visit: You can also find USDrift on popular social media outlets such as: Facebook:, Instagram: @usdrift, and Twitter: @usdrift.

USDrift RD4 Results:
1. Austin Meeks [SC] – 116pts
2. Jonathan Nerren [Concord, NC] – 105pts
3. Fred Keogh [NY] – 95pts

USDrift 2015 Standings After Four Rounds:
1. Jonathan Nerren [NC] – 396pts
2. Austin Meeks [SC] – 375pts
3. Fred Keogh [NY] – 328pts
4. Chris Cotrupi [NC] – 264pts
5. Tyler Nelson [NC] – 241pts
6. David Bellomo [VA] – 212pts
7. Thomas Palmerino – 191pts
8. Troy Manners [PA] – 153pts
9. Cody Doyle [NC] – 138pts
10. Mateen Ahmad [VA] – 137pts

For more information please contact:
USDrift/Lookout, LLC
10307 West Broad Street, #186
Glen Allen, VA 23060
804-65-PROAM (7-7626)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Contributor: Brian Eggert, FlimFlam Media

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 55USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 54USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 53USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 52

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 51USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 50USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 49USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 48

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 47USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 46USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 45USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 44

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 43USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 42USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 41USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 40

USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 41USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 40USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 39USDrift Rd4 VIR FlimFlam Media 38

Import Face-Off 2011: Epping, NH

Photos by Cliff Wallace - 2nd annual Epping, New Hampshire IMPORT FACE-OFF also on September 25th, 2011: The FWD class presented by SPEC clutches and flywheels was won by Wistor Almanzer from Methuen, MA with his red 98’ Honda Civic running a 9.661 pass at 156.14 mph in the finals against May event winner, Joe Bret from Taunton, RI with his black, street Integra who ran a 10.697 pass at 137.39 mph in the finals. Joe was out gunned in this match up as Wistor was running a much higher powered setup on 26” tires. The tire limit for…

DMCC Round 1 2011: Montmagny, QC

The first round of the DMCC series took place this weekend at the Autodrome Montmagny that is situated just outside of Quebec City. It is always one of the best stops during the season and this night event did not disappoint. Despite the un seasonal cold weather the event was pretty much sold out. With a few new drivers and cars for this season the action was none stop and by the end of the night it was DMCC pro rookie and local Jeff Laflamme that took home the win. In second place was Dave Briggs, it was his first…

SEMA 2010: Gran Turismo 5 Awards Bash

For those attending SEMA, the GT5 hype is real. The game in all its glory was available to play on full simulator rigs on the show floor and after hours. Once again, Gran Turismo creator Kazunori Yamauchi stolled the SEMA Show floor to inpect each and every vehicle that will be slected to model in the game itself. Held at the joint night club, winners and fans alike partied like rock stars with open bar and live music to jam-out to.…

XDC: New Jersey

In front of a packed house at Raceway Park in Englishtown, New Jersey, Matt Waldin defeated Nate Brasz to become the fourth different winner in the 2010 Xtreme Drift Circuit season.Traveling from Westchester, Pennsylvania, the former DMCC champion went home with a check for $3000 as the event winner, while Brasz took $2000. In the consolation round, Justin Tuerck, brother of Formula Drift driver Ryan Tuerck, defeated top qualifer Nate Hamilton to take the third spot on the podium. Tuerck was awarded a check for $1000 while Hamilton took home $500 and Evan Tureck won the Retaks Insane Entry Award.After…